July 2020

Directors Minutes July 18, 2020

Minutes of a meeting of the Directors of SIRRA held July 18, 2020, by ZOOM conference. Present: Michel Chiasson, President; Mairead Boland, Vice-President; Ron Hall, Treasurer; David Osborne, Secretary; Jeannie Crerar, Serban Craioveanu, Helen Wale, Colin Curwen. Guest: Susie Washington-Smythe 1. The meeting was called to order at 3:03 PM by Michel. David agreed to chair the meeting and to take and circulate these minutes. Michel welcomed all the directors and declared a quorum present. Our presence on the traditional territory of the Coast Salish Peoples was acknowledged with thanks. 2.

2020 SIRRA Directors and Officers July 18, 2020

Slate of Directors and Officers of SIRRA elected at the 2020 AGM: Ron Hall: 2011 to 2014; 2014 – 2017; 2017 -2020 (retired) Jeanne Crerar: 2014 – 2017; 2017 – 2020; 2020 – 2023 (re-elected) David Osborne: 2016 – 2019; 2019 – 2022 President and Secretary Michel Chiasson: 2018 – 2021 Mairead Boland: 2018 -2021 Vice-President Helen Wale: 2018 – 2021 Colin Curwen: 2019 – 2022 Treasurer

2020 AGM Presidents Report July 18, 2020

SIRRA is rolled out a new website that has more versatility with other social platforms including a FaceBook page. SIRRA contributed to the Fire Smart Program and Saturna Island Singers. Sirra also made significant donations to the Heritage Centre at the FAB for new interpretive panels, and for a memorial bench for past member Bill Schermbrucker, who died this past year. New SIRRA Brochure Meeting with Adam Olsen, the primary topics were Saturna Island roads. Narvaez and Cliffside for resurfacing with chip seal whereas Harris a safety concern and access to Mount Warburton.